Sarina M Svv

Unexusable bad service from Chrysler Canada

After almost dying on the freeway due to a faulty PTU issue (only 40k on the vehicle); towed to Dealership only to have them tell me they couldn't find anything wrong and to take the vehicle home; my husband drove it home because I wasn't going to drive a broken vehicle only to have it break down on the way home. My vehicle has now been parked at the dealership for 4m. There has been two supplier changes and parts on back order with no ETA date. The part is available in BC, but because its not from 'their' supplier, they wont warranty the part. NO help from Chrysler Canada. Have call everyday (on purpose) in hopes that my Case Manager will call me back. Nope! No call back. When I ask the Chrysler agent to speak to a supervisor, the answer is always, "I'm sorry, there are no supervisors available.' When I ask for a new case manager, "I'm sorry, you'll have to work with the case manager assigned to you." When I ask is there anyone else I can speak to about this, "I'm sorry, you'll have to wait for the Case Manager to call you back." I have always owned Jeep. I will NEVER buy from Chrysler again. They are negligent of life safety and willfully and knowingly inducing harm on their customers. They need to be held accountable!
View full review
Loss:
$20

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't by from Chrysler

Shelby H Dpa

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Calgary, Alberta

The worst experience i have ever had!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Chrysler Canada - The worst experience i have ever had!
Chrysler Canada - The worst experience i have ever had! - Image 2
Chrysler Canada - The worst experience i have ever had! - Image 3
Original review Jul 27, 2023
I would like for chrysler canada to be aware of the terrible customer service and experience i had at renfrew chrysler, in calgary alberta. I purchased a 2015 BMW X1 from a salesman named Ken, and went back and forth to make a deal on the purchase for a couple of weeks. We finally agreed on the deal, and upon delivery of the BMW, the entire deal was different than what i had agreed to, and everything that was supposed to be included was not. The total cost of the car was $1959 higher, the bi weekly payments were $22 higher, and the interest rate was 3.9% higher. When i pointed out the incorrect numbers, he tried arguing with me that i was wrong, until i pulled up a screenshot of the listing online. He then said "oh you are right. The numbers on the lender papers is correct and ours is wrong, this is on us, we will fix it." He also did not include the winter tires i was promised, forgot the second key, and did not bring a cash difference cheque we agreed to as part of the deal. He gave me his word, in writing that everything would be fixed by the morning and agreed that all of these were mistakes, and left me with the BMW and took my acura as the trade in. I then went back in my email and notice that 7 pages of the electronic documents sent to me from the lender were missing. The next morning, after telling him how uncomfortable i felt with all of the mistakes, i recieved a call from admin, who had no idea what the price was of the car and made up a random number and excuses that did not line up, as to why everything was different. Ken was trying to get me to accept another cash difference to make up for the incorrect bi weekly payments, which I refused. I was clear i didnt want that number coming out of my account, and a cash difference doesnt make up for the interest and taxes i have to pay on these numbers. I also found that in Feb 2023, this dealership was on the news to apologize for pushing "cash back rent subsidies" in "urgent" letters that they sent out to customers. What's with all this cash back nonsense? I then no longer received any communication with the salesman, ken. The following evening, I recieved a phone call from a different salesman, Mark, asking me to come pick up the cash back cheque and second key in calgary. I never agreed to this cheque and the contract was still never even fixed, so i said no. Not to mention, this dealership is over an hour from my home, and the whole point of the delivery was to be convenient for me as the customer. Yet ken showed up with nothing promised and the wrong contract, so now i had to go out of my way to their dealership. After 72 hours of nothing being resolved, i then reached out to the manager. The manager, shawn, was apologetic and revised the contract. He said he ripped up my old one, as i was correct that everything was wrong. He then offered to fix the contract to the original deal, increase my trade value from $7500 to $10,500, include winters and cover the loaner car and installment, and increase the cash back offer from ken, from $950 to $1500. He then said he would cover the $1000 down payment. That sounded great at first, until i realized that the positive value from the new trade in ($2500) had to be put on the loan for the loan to be "accepted", and there was never any down payment in the original contract, so really - this was not a favor at all. My loan was already accepted and the contract wasnt changing, except for the correct total cost being amended. I already had the car in my possesion, but now theres new conditions on the loan? Something didnt feel right... i was working at this time, and noticed i had a missed call. I work with client's doing personal services so i cannot take calls while working. I then recieved a large text from shawn, telling me that he was "leaving work in 30 minutes so if i want to proceed he needs to know because he is on a short time line and going on vacation the following day". This immediately felt like a red flag to me, as i was trying to fix this issue for 72 hours, but now couldnt have more than 30 minutes to think about if i wanted to accept this new deal? Why was i being pressured after the mess i was already dealing with, and while i was working? I told him i do not accept this, and he shouldnt be pressuring me. The company had even asked me for a review twice before i even recieved the car. He said we could then cancel the deal and return the BMW and get my Acura back. My Acura was then delivered back to me. I went through 2 weeks of an entire deal to only have the new car for 3 days, because this dealership tried scamming me, was careless, negligent, and slimy. I now have to completely restart my search for a new vehicle and feel nothing but stress and anxiety because i feel like i wont be able to trust a dealership again. This reflects so terribly on Chysler, and i will avoid this name for as long as i am searching for a vehicle. This was the most disappointing, insulting experience i have ever been through, and this is not my first tine purchasing a car. All of my excitement about this process has been ruined!
View full review
Cons:
  • Careless
  • Liars
  • Negligent
Jared C Lpq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Richmond, British Columbia

Glowplug

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Oct 16, 2023

I contacted the GM and he had no desire to "make a customer happy" as stated in a response from my google review. He only gave me examples on things his mechanics break that we as consumers should have to pay for, and when i asked again if i should have to pay for...

Original review Sep 08, 2023
The great west chrysler horror story... So i took my truck in for an electronic control issue, as well as a new glow plug. They were told that i cleaned the throttle body and cleaned the sensor and the light still came on. They were happy to hear this news as all they had to do was reset it so it went into relearn mode, and that would cost me around 500 dollars. However the glowplug was on back order and i could either wait for it or i could get 6 aftermarket ones and have them installed but i run the risk of some of them breaking off so we recommend waiting for the back order one. So of course i sait id wait for that one. 2 weeks came and i got a message stating my glow plug was in i said good, because my electronic throttle control light is still coming on, and NOW my exhaust system has gone into regen mode 8 times since i left your dealership(diesel engine). The secretary made the note. So i bring the truck back to the service bay, i should say my girlfriend brought it in i was working. Anyway, it was brought in about 11:30 am and was told it should be ready that day, secretary calls saying we want to soak the glow plug until tomorrow, no problem wait until next day.. oh i forgot to mention 300 dollars for glow plug and 900 for a 4x4 service to drain my fluids.. anyway, next day comes! Not a word from anyone at the dealership. Ok ill call the next day but that was weird, next day comes and i call the secretary and ask her why noone called, she didnt know, but the glow plug is still soaking. So i asked if any of the other things had been done while this was soaking. She says they wanted to do the hard part first, and i said it was soaking couldnt they have done the other stuff while this thing was soaking. She could not give me an answer. Weird again. I get a text message 2 hours later from the secretary telling me she has bad news. It looks like your going to need a new cylinder head and i will send you the quote. I asked. Why! She texts me that the glow plug just spins, and sends me the quote... EIGHT THOUSAND SIX HUNDRED DOLLARS! Whaaat So heres where it gets tricky. I said to her sounds like u broke it, she says you were warned of the risks, i said no i wasnt. I was only warned about the risks of buying the 6 aftermarket glow plugs. She sends me a text of a prior message that was sent from her stating the risks of the aftermarket glowplugs Weird. And says again see it says there you were warned.. whaaat!? I told her i would not pay for something you guys broke. Once again u were warned. I told her again and also said are you going to try to come to some sort of resolution. She says, thats the quote. So i said. So nothing? You want me to pay for something you guys broke. I told her to have my truck ready by the end of the day, and have your service manager give me a call. So i reviewed my texts and saw there was a number to call if i wasnt satisfied with something. I tried to call it no answer of course. i believed it to be the service manager, so i emailed him giving him a chance to fix this mess. He finally gives me a call back, but not only is it him he has the foreman and the mechanic on speaker phone with him, sounds like an unfair advantage like a scared bully who needs his minions with him to gang up on me. So i asked him if he expected me to pay 8000 dollars for something they broke he started going off about how it wasnt broken it was stripped. i started getting upset and told him he was a fool if he thinks im going to pay for something i didnt do and to have my truck ready by the end of the day and hung up. My Girlfriend picks up the truck, and now the etc light is on my truck is no smokeing and im afraid to drive it to cause more damage. these people have ruined my truck and i will not stop sharing my story until its rectified. if anyone reading this has any advice on how to proceed or knows anyone in the news please DM me
View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

Bayden Nit

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Deplorable Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Where do I begin, let me preface this rant by mentioning I have been a licenced technician since 1988 and still work in the industry as a Manager of Warranty and Technical Support for an automotive climate control company so I know a thing or two about what Im about to say. I have also owned many vehicles of several OEMs in my past 40 years and have never experienced the unreliability and absolute disregard for customer care as I have with this FCA product. I purchased a new 18 Compass from Richmond Hill Chrysler which was my first mistake, I ordered a pre delivery installed trailer hitch, before I drove the vehicle off the lot, I found the lights were not working as intended so advised my Salesperson I would not accept the vehicle until it was working properly. He was not happy but agreed to get someone look at it, when the could not quickly determine the issue, they told me I would have to make a service appointment and return. After explaining to them that the vehicle was not mine yet as I hadnt accepted it, they had four techs working on it to find the problem. After about an hour the corrected the damaged wiring harness and sent me on my way. It wasnt long after that before I noticed my rear licence plate and rear window completed covered in soot, I checked the oil level and found it was down a liter, I thought the possibly left it low during the PDI so topped it up and continued. It didnt take long for my oil light to come on and cover the rear with soot again. I brought it back to R/Hill Chrysler only to have the service manager Paul (who has thankfully left) try to convince me that oil evaporates. After vehemently arguing with him that oil does not evaporate but admittedly is designed to burn a slight amount past the rings, the 1 liter per 1000k was more than the disclaimer put out by FCA. At that point he insisted we perform an oil consumption test having me return to the dealer every 1000k to check the level. Although I already know it was beyond the allowable limits, I respected that he needed to follow procedures. After the second visit I suggested we had enough data to confirm we were beyond the limit and he should pull a spark plug and insert a borescope to check the condition of the cylinder walls. He advised he could not do basic diagnostics without approval from FCA tech line. As we continued the charade of the oil consumption test, it was consistently down 1 liter every 1000k, I know this because I was standing beside him as they checked. The one time I was not present, he claimed they used .3 liters. Furthermore, he stated that he was losing money on the oil and should charge me for it. I cant make this stuff up. Eventually they received approval to inspect the cylinders and confirmed what I already suspected, then authorized a new engine. To their credit, they had me in a courtesy vehicle the same hour. Fast forward a month later and ¾ tank less of fuel, they give me my vehicle back, I immediately notice oil drops in my driveway and return to the dealer. They raise the vehicle, spray down the oil spill and wipe dry, then they claim there is no leak. I explained that the drops in my driveway say different. After some convincing they finally ran the vehicle on the hoist and found a leak from the PTU (transfer box), you guessed it, they cracked my PTU when replacing the engine and trying to give it back to me hoping I would not notice. Again, within an hour I was in a courtesy car. Not long after that I noticed a very hard bang under normal driving conditions at the 4-5 upshift somewhere around 50kph. There was also a noticeable humming noisy under normal coasting. I have lost count how many times I had complained about this and always received the dreaded NTF, I decided to take it to at least 4 other dealers hoping they would at least road test the vehicle to confirm my complaint, no such luck. I implored them to check the condition of the transmission fluid and they would probably find it was burnt, I was repeatedly told that if I wanted the oil checked I would have to pay for that! This is when I decided to contact the FCA Customer Care dept, unfortunately Case Manager Aaron was assigned to my case (8450****), after several standard responses, he also confirmed that this would be a customer pay repair. With my warranty clock ticking down, I decided to bite the bullet and pay for the oil inspection. I took the vehicle to Seven View Chrysler where Domenic was exceptional, he had his tech actually road test the vehicle and confirm the complaint, he also dropped the oil and confirmed it was burnt. He could not put me in a courtesy car as the DSM had to approve it and since I hadnt purchased the extra service contract when I purchased the vehicle I was out of luck, I contacted Aaron who of course didnt even bother to respond to me. After a week, Domenic called me to inform me that the DSM had approved 10 day. Here we are in week 3 and I am again finding myself walking since the parts are delayed. Once again I tried calling Aaron but once again no response. When I called trying to escalate his poor conduct, I was told by his colleague that they would not provide me his managers name. When I emailed Aaron again asking for his managers name he would not provide it either. The last thing I would like to warn you of is if you require major component replacement such as a transmission, FCA will install a REBUILT unit, not a new one. Do yourselves a favor and steer clear of these money hungry pirates who are happy to take your money upon sale then throw you to the wolves once they have it. Much better value for your money elsewhere. Case 8450****
View full review

User's recommendation: shop elsewhere

Anthony P Cck

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Mississauga, Ontario

Refused Service

Chrysler Canada - Refused Service
Dealership to busy to service my U-Connect issue on my 2022 Ram Rebel. How can this be possible shame on Chrysler and their Downsview Chrysler dealer. I have a message on my Rebel12 screen asking me to contact my dealer for assistance and yet the dealership tells me they dont have time to fix this warranty issue. How is this possible and in what world is this ok? What happened to customer service. I am already disappointed that they cant make a vehicle with a proper anti-theft system and now this. Come in give customers a break already!!!
View full review
Pros:
  • Vehicle suits my needs
Cons:
  • Easily stolen

Preferred solution: My vehicle serviced and issue resolved

User's recommendation: Rethink your purchase before you choose Ram it will either get stolen or break down

Sahar A Nwe

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Concord, Ontario

My brand new car is not repairable

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Sahar Abu shahrabu460@***.com (647)882-**** July.07 .2023 Chrysler Dealership Seven View Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM [Dealership Address] 2685 Hwy 7, West, Toronto, ON L4K 1V8 Re: Persistent Issues with Dodge Truck - Demand for Resolution Dear Sir/Madam, I am writing to bring to your attention the ongoing and unresolved issues I have experienced with the Dodge truck I purchased from your dealership. Despite numerous attempts to have the vehicle repaired, it has consistently failed to function as intended since its purchase, causing significant inconvenience, expenses, and loss of valuable time. Since acquiring the vehicle on [date], I have brought it to your service department on over 20 occasions to address the persistent issues. Each visit has required substantial travel time and incurred substantial costs in terms of fuel expenses. Regrettably, these efforts have not yielded a satisfactory solution, as the vehicle continues to exhibit the same defects it had since it was new. The recurring nature of these problems has become a substantial burden, impeding the truck's usability for its intended purpose and affecting my ability to carry out daily activities. As a result, I have reached the point where it is necessary to take matters into my own hands and rectify the vehicle's deficiencies at your expense. In light of the numerous unsuccessful repair attempts and the significant time and expenses I have incurred, I kindly demand that you take immediate action to address this matter. I propose two potential resolutions: Vehicle Repair: I request that you authorize the necessary repairs to rectify all outstanding issues with the truck promptly. It is essential that all repairs are conducted with the utmost care and attention to ensure that the vehicle operates as it should. Replacement with a New Truck: Alternatively, if the existing vehicle cannot be repaired to meet the manufacturer's specifications, I request that you provide me with a brand new truck of the same make and model, equipped with all the proper features and in perfect working condition. This replacement vehicle should be delivered at no additional cost to me. Please note that my preference is to reach a fair resolution without the need for legal action. However, if you fail to address this matter within a reasonable timeframe, I will be left with no alternative but to pursue legal remedies to protect my rights and interests. In the event that litigation becomes necessary, I will seek compensation for the vehicle's persistent defects, the costs incurred, and any additional damages as permitted under the law. I strongly urge you to give this matter your immediate attention and provide a written response outlining your proposed course of action within 14 days from the date of this letter. Failure to do so will leave me with no choice but to initiate legal proceedings without further notice. I trust that you understand the gravity of this situation and will take the appropriate steps to rectify the ongoing issues. I look forward to receiving your prompt response and working towards a satisfactory resolution. Yours sincerely, Sahar Abu
View full review
Loss:
$10000

Preferred solution: repair my car

User's recommendation: don't buy a car from Chrysler!!

2 comments
Guest

Model? New/used at purchase?

When purchased? Under warranty?

Guest
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-2370219

New model Laramie 2022 . I purchased on August 2022.

Its under warranty . And they used the warranty over 20 times with no success of fixing my issues with the car .

View more comments (1)
Merwyn Hyz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Brookfield, Nova Scotia

Pentastar engine tick.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I have a 2015 Jeep Wrangler with a V-6 Pentastar engine. It developed a "tick" noise in the left cylinder head. I Googled this and found out that this is a common issue with this particular engine. It also showed that Chrysler had extended the warranty on 2011-**** Jeeps to 10 years and 150,000 miles because of this known issue. I took my Jeep into the local Jeep Dealer for diagnosis and sure enough, I had the ever common liter-rocker issue in the left cylinder head. I gave the Dealer the go ahead on the repairs and contacted FCA to see if there was a possibility of Warranty or Goodwill on this known and documented manufacturer defect. The first lady I spoke with at FCA was very helpful, took all my info and the Dealer diagnosis and told me that she had to escalate my case to the next level to determine if I qualified for Goodwill. She told me that someone would call me back within 48 hours to follow up on my case. I waited 11 days, made 7 phone calls and sent 1 email before I got an answer. Although the answer was still "no" to my goodwill request on this known manufacturer defect, FCA was far from apologetic nor did they offer an explanation for their lack of response. Certainly shows you how important you are as a customer. I can 100% GUARANTEE you that there will NOT BE any more Ram Chrysler Jeep products in my future.
View full review

User's recommendation: DO NOT PURCHASE CHRYSLER PRODUCTS

Resolved
Frederick L Mlq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Can't get a driveshaft for my 2015 challenger rt plus

OnTuesday the 22nd it will be 5 weeks that my dealership and I have been waiting for a driveshaft. Its back order and i am really tired of all the waiting around. Even with a VOR we still can't seem to get one. I am pissed off and i love mt 2015 challenger rt plus and i am now thinking of getting rid of it...Well I still haven't received my driveshaft and now they say maybe on Wednesday the 30th. which will be 6 weeks to get a major part. I asked for a deal on the part and the answer was no, so my 2015 Challenger rt plus 5.7l manual transmission will now be for sale. I looked for the same car to compare and in Canada there was none to compare it to.
View full review
Pros:
  • I will see

Preferred solution: Price reduction

2 comments
Guest

Fool. Auto plants across North America are shutting down due to parts shortages.

If there are no parts, they can't get you what you need. Stop whining and wait.

Hossein V Ilf

The address is not correct

View more comments (1)
Zamara Tpf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Port Perry, Ontario

Issues with my Jeep rusted hinges .took lindsay jeep

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Sent carstar had pictures done 4 weeks .they lost pictures now want me book another damn day off work so bimbo can redo famn pictures .who's goin pay my lost wages...wished I never bought damn jeep now nothing but headaches with jeep and get damn warrenty work done
View full review

User's recommendation: RUN AND DONT LOOK BACK , JEEPS ARENT WORTH THE PRICE N FIGHTING GET WARRENTY WORK DONEn

Anonymous
map-marker Toronto, Ontario

EXPENSIVE LEMON

My husband and I purchased a new 2020 Jeep paid almost $60,000.00 cash. We paid this vehicle off. Within a few months of driving it the jeep started to act up and not start. We took it in for service - they said they fixed it. This happened approximately 30 times more - this time they told us it was the electrical system. They kept the vehicle for a few month and said it was fixed. My husband is driving it and it stops working just won't drive. Can you image if he was driving our daughter back to University on the 401 ...they would have been dead. We have it towed to Chrysler Doge Fairview in Burlington once again. They fix it...my husband has to call as they had it for a while and did not call us. They say its fixed he goes over to pick it up and in their parking lot area tries to start it once again ...it won't start. Again...they tell us it must be something else in electrical...this time they have it for months once again. I drop by the dealership as we did not hear back from them and I took pictures of it...they have the entire inside of the jeep outside of the jeep. They tell us once again its the electrical and they received the part it will be ready in about 2 weeks. After 3 weeks I go back into Fairview Dodge...they tell me they are awaiting on a part...Mind you they had it for months and months now. I tell them they have to do something for us (thinking they will simply do the right thing and offer us a new one as the one we bought from Chrysler was a lemon) as its not fair we buy our first new vehicle from Chrysler and its a lemon. How would we even sell it knowing it doesn't work...then they offer to buy it from us for $35, 000.00. Now remember we paid almost $60,000.00 for it...which was only 2.5 years old and Chrysler has had the vehicle for approximately 4-7 months on and off during this time. This is completely unacceptable...we felt so much stress and we had no choice but to take the money as they could not fix it...we have many pictures and videos of it all apart in a Chrysler garage. We didn't want the money we really wanted a reliable vehicle. My husband and I worked very hard and this was our first new vehicle. My husband is heartbroken over this vehicle which he had pride for. Where is the pride of Chrysler...(file #8721****) We are hoping Chrysler Canada will do the correct thing and make this terrible experience correct. VIN: 1C6HJTAG5LL104331 (**** JEEP) PURCHASED NEW IN BURLINGTON, ONTARIO Maureen Owen (mown@***.law or 289.208.6500 Brad Owen (905.570.9541)
View full review

User's recommendation: Absolutely 100% UNSATISFIED......RIPPED OFF BY CHRYSLER....THIS IS WHAT WE GET FOR SAVING AND BUYING A NEW VEHICLE FROM CHRYSLER COMPLETELY DISAPPOINTED IN THEIR RESPONSE AND LACK OF ACTION!

Tony G Cuq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Transmission

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
My transmission on my 2014 grand caravan crashed and left me hanging in the middle of the U.S. You would feel it slipping once and a awhile since we purchased it. Back every place we took could find nothing wrong with it . It has 50,000 kilometres on it and this should not happen. Therefore I will never recommend Chrysler again or buy from them. A transmission should last longer then 50,000 kilometres no matter what the car.
View full review
Loss:
$4500

Preferred solution: Transmission

User's recommendation: No to buy Chrysler.

Fred D Ply

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Harrison, Pennsylvania

Warranty issue 2016 dodge ecodiesel

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Every summer since I had this truck it would be off the road for weeks to months waiting for Chrysler parts to coming in for warranty work. This year I had booked the Guns and Roses concert in moncton on Aug 5th. We had just got through the tantallon wild fire and a flood and needed our vacation we booked in the winter. The truck went in to the halifax dealership and was told a knox sensor is needed and won't be in tell Aug 21 you shouldn't drive it. I worked with manager to figure out options They told me they don't have trucks with hitches and ether do the rental companies they use. So contacted uhaul for a week rental it was 600.00 passed it to dealship. Chrysler told rhe manager they would cover the rental part but not the kilometers or insurance so I so they would pay 200.00 and I would be stuck with what was left. I could see that amazon had the mopar but Chrysler refused to order it. So today I had cancel my vacation. I bought a new truck so me and my family could have reliable vacations I bought the 10 year warranty so we could have peace of mind. I have had nether a waste of money is all. My advice don't buy vehicles that are needed to tow from Chrsler Canada who don't don't care or you might end up where I did.
View full review
Loss:
$10000
Pros:
  • Non
Cons:
  • Chrysler doesnt care

Preferred solution: Cannt get my vacation back

User's recommendation: Stay away from buying hitch vehicles at Chrysler

Christian M Mkr

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Halifax, Nova Scotia

Disrespectful service assistants

I want to make an official complaint about two service assistants at Reliable Dodge / Chrysler in Charlotte town PEI. Been treated with total disrespect and will not accept this treatment so i will be looking to take further action and make this matter public if they are not dealt with accordingly. Booked my vehicle in on two separate occasions with the hope of work being done on it, the service assistants lied about ordering parts on both occasions but made me go to the trouble of dropping my vehicle off for both days with no work done, no phone calls to tell me there's no parts available nothing. Do not send your vehicle to this dealership without checking who your dealing with first.
View full review

User's recommendation: Do not use this dealership

Daniela S Bbu

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Parts

My jeep grand cherokee 2008 has a part recall by the company chrysler Vaughan(woodbridge),they ordered the parts ane they gave me appointment for the Part change as well but now when i spent $200 and they are now denying the part changei d
View full review
Loss:
$200

Preferred solution: Part change which was supposed to be done by chrysler canada

Resolved
Kamrin Enh

Resolved: On August 30, 2023, I dropped off my 2016 Dodge...

Updated by user Oct 19, 2023

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. The required Revised Schematics where finally accessible to the Dealership.

The electrical issue was found. I was given two options for repair. (two different costs).

As of today the vehicle seems to run ok again. I am skeptical of its reliability but so far good.

Original review Sep 18, 2023
On August 30, 2023, I dropped off my 2016 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT Ecodiesel for maintenance at Blue Mountain Chrysler, Collingwood Ontario. As of today, Sept 18, the Service Department has been unable to repair my truck. This truck had numerous dash warnings and a check engine light illuminated. After over 5 hours of diagnostics, they have been unable to find the issue causing this. They apparently need further diagnostic information in the form of Schematic Drawings. Your Website offering this has been 'down' almost a week now. (so they say). I find this an unsatisfactory answer. How long does it take to correct this issue? I was told that any attempts to contact Chrysler Canada by them has been ignored. Why? Is this a stall tactic by the Dealership or is it an issue from your Tech Centre. I am truly losing my respect for Dodge Trucks. I am reaching out here to find answers. I dont understand the delay. I need my truck back asap. Its been 19 days now!! Please advise. Thank you. S. Levacque
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Montreal, Quebec

Warranty of ram

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Bought ram 1500 **** In 2 weeks frame banded! The truck wasnt overloaded and all the proof were given to fca and dealer! Terrible customer service!!!
View full review

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article