Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: Pickering Chrysler has failed to fix transmission

Chrysler Canada - Pickering Chrysler has failed to fix transmission
Chrysler Canada - Pickering Chrysler has failed to fix transmission
Chrysler Canada - Pickering Chrysler has failed to fix transmission
Chrysler Canada - Pickering Chrysler has failed to fix transmission
Chrysler Canada - Pickering Chrysler has failed to fix transmission
Chrysler Canada - Pickering Chrysler has failed to fix transmission
Update by user Mar 17, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with product replacement.

Original review posted by user Feb 15, 2022
I have taken my 2018 dodge caravan to Pickering Chrysler because the transmission stopped working they have worked on it 3 times now and yesterday Feb 14 it stopped working again and did the same exact thing it did originally and left us stranded again in a lot of traffic not only was I mad but the people around us were very angry also

User's recommendation: Do not take your vehicle to Pickering Chrysler.

View full review
Resolved
ID
#3341077 Review #3341077 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pickering, Ontario
New Reviewer
On June 12, 2022 I ordered and paid for a new engine for a wheelchair accessible Dodge Promaster. I was promised the delivery time was 3 to 5 business days which is one of the reasons I chose to go with a new engine. It is now the end of the day on June 27, 2022 and I...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3710856 Review #3710856 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
North York, Ontario
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

No contact back from customer service

Zero customer friendly experience I spent hours waiting on the customer care phone line just to hear back that they won't be able to help out the customers Whatever the dealership decides we have to go with it And the dealership is trying to rip us off with the bill For just a 3 year old brand new vehicle they have quoted close to 20000 CAD for fixing

User's recommendation: Fiat chrysler Canada is the worst product and customer care.

View full review
ID
#3692871 Review #3692871 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kozhikode, Kerala
Cons
  • Very poor service
  • Refuse to stand behind a defective product
  • Everything after
Loss
$20000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Chrysler Canada - BAD EXPERIENCE with Chrysler
I had a very bad experience as one Chrysler customer. I bought a brand new Pacifica limited 2022 from Marine Chrysler Dodge Jeep LTD Vancouver on May 25 2022, but unusual noise was soon found on the third day. I talked to the sales Brian Zhao and he suggested me to try...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3684004 Review #3684004 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Vancouver, British Columbia
Cons
  • Refuse to stand behind a defective product
Loss
$75831
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Warranty

Update by user Jun 17, 2022

They are just blowing me off on the issue

Original review posted by user Jun 17, 2022
Why is it that trying to get any warranty work done on 2019 ram 1500 Laramie is impossible, i didnt spend $ 80,000 dollars plus buy extended warranty just to get crappie sevice and you guys not approving any thing. My next step at this point is to contact the better business burial if this is not rectified. Ive had issues with u guys with all 8 vehicles when it comes to warranty. Why ?

User's recommendation: Go somewhere else getting warranty work is ***.

View full review
ID
#3681036 Review #3681036 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Victoria, British Columbia
Pros
  • I like dodge products
Cons
  • Warranty
  • Refuse to stand behind a defective product
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Warranty not covering whats promised

Brand new jeep Cherokee just 80k km engine oil completely frozen and cycling mis fired Worst customer care came up with a lame excuse saying we didn't do our oil change in a Chrysler showroom so warranty doesn't apply for engine replacement Now we need to spend almost 20k from our pocket Wow wat a polished method of stealing poor people's money Great job Chrysler, FCA customer care is a total waste of time no investigation for any of our complaints

User's recommendation: Pls don't even consider Chrysler dealership.

View full review
ID
#3680859 Review #3680859 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kannur, Kerala
Cons
  • Very poor service
  • Poor test of software update no bulletin
  • Poor - no compromise on what i believe are defective brakes
Loss
$20000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Sales contract breach

BE CAREFUL about Chrysler North Vancouver! especially a new member called "Darius" who looks reasonable but is just a cheater! As you can see in the picture I signed a sales contract with them and paid the deposit amount but upon the receipt of the car after 6 months he breached the contract and increased the price $10K! meantime they sold me another car at a higher price mentioning that just the reserved car will be on the sales value contract! 3 people signed the contract: "Antonio", the financial manager and the big Asian boss, to show the price will remain constant forever.
View full review
ID
#3643983 Review #3643983 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Burnaby, British Columbia
I took my 2005 Chrysler pt cruiser because the transmission was not shifting right,I was told the transmission was bad and I needed a new one so they replace it.then they said the pcm had a problem and they couldnt fix it but everything would run right but the engine...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3635383 Review #3635383 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Westlock, Alberta

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I need a statement of the technical data of the vehicle

Dobrý den, prosím o výpis technických údajů k vozidlu Chrysler 300C 6.4 SRT. VIN je 2C3CCAFJ1EH211242 Jsem z ČR, auto jsem si přivezl z Dubaje. Nikde v Evropě není funkční zastoupení Chrysleru. Nutně potřebuji technické údaje vozidla, abych mohl auto přihlásit. Jsou to emise, hluk, spotřeba a další. Náklady samozřejmě zaplatím. Děkuji za zpracování. Lubomír Richter
View full review
ID
#3631258 Review #3631258 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Not happy with change of sales agreement

Ordered a new JEEP in April 2021 with $1,000 down and a signed sales ageement.. Delivered in June 2022 with a new sales agreement, obviously much higher in price , financing and discount not honored!
View full review
ID
#3626651 Review #3626651 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Windsor, Ontario
Pros
  • Great vehicles
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible customer service for distressed client

Presently have a case #, still waiting on the specialist to return a call that was supposed to come yesterday. Whats worse you call customer service only to get a recording saying all are operators are busy with clients please call back been calling since this morning you cant even get through to them they dont return your calls you cant call them, unacceptable!!! Next move CEO
View full review
ID
#3626378 Review #3626378 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Toronto, Ontario
New Reviewer

Tire issues

my jeep trailhawk had a noise at 7000 km , they checked all, even put new c-v joints on it. finally they discovered the tires are gone and they will not replace them . very sad
View full review
ID
#3622302 Review #3622302 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Moncton, New Brunswick
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Jun 28, 2022

My story hasn t developed, still waiting for parts to arrive , it’s been 2 months without my car with no end in sight and of course Chrysler won t give me a car because I don t have an extended warranted!!! The person I dealt with at Chrysler was not helpful at all ,...

View full review
View full review
ID
#3609142 Review #3609142 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Toronto, Ontario

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Rebate

Chrysler canada keeps directing u to different numbers and not providing solutions. They keep asking question that are not related to the issue and waste time. Clearly they don't know what they are doing. Poor listening skills and problem resolution skills.

User's recommendation: listen to your customer. stop passing them around to different phone numbers. coach your dealership properly on your product so that they know how to help customers and not just be some idiot typical car sale person mentality.

View full review
ID
#3606520 Review #3606520 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Prince George, British Columbia

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Hi, i bought a used Pacifica 2018 on Saturday May 20th 2022 and after the contract was singen, we quickly realized that the on-board computer and the dashboard were off by 17,000 km. So we called the dealership and I will leave their name off this review since we are...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3606096 Review #3606096 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Montreal, Quebec
Cons
  • Refuse to stand behind a defective product
  • Very poor service
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Still waiting to hear back from the GM of GP Chrysler

Im getting the run around by everyone. Being told that they are looking into it but theyre not. My truck hasnt moved in over 6 weeks. Im a single mom on disability and they have already taken 5000.00 from me in unnecessary repairs. Now want another 2800.00 on a speculative diagnosis.

User's recommendation: Don’t buy or go to GP chrysler for anything. They don’t care about their customers and take advantage of them.

View full review
ID
#3603315 Review #3603315 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Grande Prairie, Alberta

Brands Related to Chrysler Canada

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article